Fixed Income Hall of Fame

  • Register

Hall of Fame

In 1995, the Fixed Income Analysts Society established a Hall of Fame to recognize the lifetime achievements of outstanding practitioners in the advancement of the analysis of fixed-income securities and portfolios. Inductees will have made major contributions to the advancement of fixed-income analysis and portfolio management. These contributions may be academic, business-related or FIASI-related. The Board of Directors determines the annual inductees.

Martin L. Leibowitz, PhD was selected as the first inductee for his work facilitating the development of mortgage- backed securities, fixed-income indices, zero coupon bonds, portfolio dedication and immunization and bond portfolio measurement tools. Over the past 19 years, 44 members have joined the FIASI Hall of Fame.


Hall of Fame Members


Edward C. "Ned" Johnson, 3rd
Howard Marks

Visit the 2016 Hall of Fame Archives

2016 Hall of Fame
2015 Hall of Fame
2014 Hall of Fame
2013 Hall of Fame
2012 Hall of Fame
2011 Hall of Fame
2010 Hall of Fame
2009 Hall of Fame
2007 Hall of Fame
2003 Hall of Fame
2002 Hall of Fame
2001 Hall of Fame
2000 Hall of Fame
1999 Hall of Fame
1998 Hall of Fame
1997 Hall of Fame
1996 Hall of Fame
Powered by Phoca Gallery

Corporate Sustaining Members

Moody's Credit Outlook

Moody's Credit Outlook report is available here. Published Monday and Thursday mornings, Moody's Credit Outlook provides you with the credit implications of current events.